lahaclouds.blogg.se

Our wild hearts 2017
Our wild hearts 2017










our wild hearts 2017

To understand why I have dedicated my life to conservation, I turned to introspection about the tattered relationship between man and the wild. It’s easy to make an ecological argument for conservation, but ecology doesn’t speak to the heart and soul of humanity. In the past two centuries, we’ve been trashing the planet, rapidly destroying the natural resources on which we all depend.

our wild hearts 2017

It’s an easy out to a question that I think about often, but rarely discuss in depth with anyone. Normally I just shrug and tell them I’ve loved animals since I was little. I’ve been asked that question a thousand times. It’s no secret that I’m completely obsessed with animals and conservation, but in honor of this day, I’d like to share a little more insight to my unbridled passion. It’s a day set aside by the United Nations to celebrate and honor the past hard work, present dedication, and future aspirations of wildlife conservation.

our wild hearts 2017

MaLeave a Comment by the traveling biologista Conservation Why I care about conservation, and why you should too.












Our wild hearts 2017